Inloggen
Winkelmandje

Vanaf € 17,50 gratis verzending (NL en BE)

U ziet onze winkelvoorraad

Welke lengte heeft u nodig?
/
U heeft 0 stuks nodig voor 0 euro incl. BTW
25,95
Zet op verlanglijst

Verschijningsdatum -> onder de artikelomschrijving

Indien voor 18.00u besteld: Levertijd; 1-2 werkdagen
Toevoegen aan favorieten
  • Altijd de laagste prijs voor nieuwe Nederlandstalige boeken
  • Bijna altijd een scherpe prijs voor kantoorartikelen
  • Gratis verzending vanaf € 17,50 (NL en BE)
  • Retouren na mailoverleg met de winkel
  • Artikelomschrijving & specificaties
  • Documenten
  • Veel gestelde vragen

Artikelomschrijving

Axie Oh's The Girl Who Fell Beneath the Sea is an enthralling feminist retelling of the classic Korean folktale "The Tale of Shim Cheong," perfect for fans of Wintersong, Uprooted, and Miyazaki's Spirited Away.
'Clever, creative, and exquisitely written' Stephanie Garber

For generations, deadly storms have ravaged Mina's homeland. Her people believe the Sea God, once their protector, now curse them with death and despair. To appease him, each year a maiden is thrown into the sea, in the hopes that one day the 'true bride' will be chosen and end the suffering.

Many believe Shim Cheong - Mina's brother's beloved - to be the legendary true bride. But on the night Cheong is sacrificed, Mina's brother follows her, even knowing that to interfere is a death sentence. To save her brother, Mina throws herself into the water in Cheong's stead.

Swept away to the Spirit Realm, a magical city of lesser gods and mythical beasts, Mina finds the Sea God, trapped in an enchanted sleep. With the help of a mysterious young man and a motley crew of demons, gods and spirits, Mina sets out to wake him and bring an end to the storms once and for all.

But she doesn't have much time: a human cannot live long in the land of the spirits. And there are those who would do anything to keep the Sea God from waking . . .

The Girl Who Fell Beneath the Sea is a magical feminist retelling of a classic Korean legend, perfect for fans of Uprooted and Miyazaki's Spirited Away.

'A beautiful, mesmerizing retelling' Elizabeth Lim, New York Times bestselling author of Six Crimson Cranes

'A true jewel of a story' Janella Angeles, bestselling author of Where Dreams Descend
Taal: eng
Aantal pagina's: 336
Verschijningsdatum: 30-05-2022

Specificaties

MerkYOUNG ADULT Import
CategorieFictie 15+
Tags 2200118281386 1529391709 9781529391701
Artikelcode0011828138
VerpakkingSTUK

Stel een vraag over dit artikel

         

Winkelmandje

Wis filters

Filter

Annuleren
Bevestigen